Autor Tema: Images not displayed  (Leído 775 veces)

0 Usuarios y 1 Visitante están viendo este tema.

Desconectado Grew

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Mensajes: 123
  • Karma: 3
    • Ver Perfil
Images not displayed
« en: Febrero 25, 2016, 02:41:14 am »
Hi !

I've a problem with PixTudio, in certain cases, the graphs are not displayed (from load_png, from fpg, and from fnt too !).
I've reported the bug in BitBucket weeks ago, but we did not found from where the bug comes.
Here is the BitBucket ticket : https://bitbucket.org/josebagar/pixtudio/issues/25/graph-not-displayed-from-png-and-fpg

Can somebody help me by doing this :
  • Download PixTudio source from here : https://pixtudio.org/
  • Compile the sources.
  • Run the examples (from the example folder) using the compiled version of PixTudio.
  • Come back here and say if the graphs are displayed (for exemple 18_mod_text_flags.prg, or other example which should display graphs).
I'm on Windows 10 64 bits.
Can you tell here if it works on your computer, and which version of Windows are you running.

Thanks !
My game developer instagram :
https://www.instagram.com/ben_dev_game/

Conectado panreyes

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Mensajes: 2007
  • Karma: 64
  • Sexo: Masculino
    • Ver Perfil
    • panreyes.com
Re:Images not displayed
« Respuesta #1 en: Febrero 25, 2016, 03:53:34 am »
Could you share a ZIP with the PRG and files that aren't working? Thanks.

Desconectado Grew

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Mensajes: 123
  • Karma: 3
    • Ver Perfil
Re:Images not displayed
« Respuesta #2 en: Febrero 25, 2016, 06:26:05 am »
The PRGs that doesn't works are all in the example folder. They all fail.
They compile without any error but the images are not displayed.
Have you tried in your computer (I mean in Windows) ?
My game developer instagram :
https://www.instagram.com/ben_dev_game/

Conectado panreyes

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Mensajes: 2007
  • Karma: 64
  • Sexo: Masculino
    • Ver Perfil
    • panreyes.com
Re:Images not displayed
« Respuesta #3 en: Febrero 25, 2016, 08:25:14 am »
I just tried some of them, and they worked flawlessly.

Desconectado Grew

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Mensajes: 123
  • Karma: 3
    • Ver Perfil
Re:Images not displayed
« Respuesta #4 en: Febrero 25, 2016, 08:31:46 am »
What is your Windows version ?
My game developer instagram :
https://www.instagram.com/ben_dev_game/

Conectado panreyes

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Mensajes: 2007
  • Karma: 64
  • Sexo: Masculino
    • Ver Perfil
    • panreyes.com
Re:Images not displayed
« Respuesta #5 en: Febrero 25, 2016, 08:41:35 am »

Desconectado Grew

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Mensajes: 123
  • Karma: 3
    • Ver Perfil
Re:Images not displayed
« Respuesta #6 en: Febrero 25, 2016, 09:00:45 am »
No I mean, what is your OS ? Windows 10 ? Windows 8 ? 32bits/64bits ?
My game developer instagram :
https://www.instagram.com/ben_dev_game/

Conectado panreyes

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Mensajes: 2007
  • Karma: 64
  • Sexo: Masculino
    • Ver Perfil
    • panreyes.com
Re:Images not displayed
« Respuesta #7 en: Febrero 25, 2016, 09:14:20 am »
I'm using Windows 10 x64 in every platform, but I've tested pixtudio in XP, Vista, 7 and 8 (x86 and x64) with a benchmark I made some time ago.

Desconectado Grew

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Mensajes: 123
  • Karma: 3
    • Ver Perfil
Re:Images not displayed
« Respuesta #8 en: Febrero 25, 2016, 10:15:26 am »
You can see the bug in this video.
https://youtu.be/s-1_o6gVbRc
The bug is the same for all the exemples. I've tried in two differents computer, both on Windows 10 64bits.
I cannot be the only one with this bug !  :'(
My game developer instagram :
https://www.instagram.com/ben_dev_game/

Conectado panreyes

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Mensajes: 2007
  • Karma: 64
  • Sexo: Masculino
    • Ver Perfil
    • panreyes.com
Re:Images not displayed
« Respuesta #9 en: Febrero 25, 2016, 10:31:02 am »
It's pretty easy. You're running your code from another folder.

Instead of:
pxtp ..\..\..\route\whatever\example.dcb

You should be in DCB's path and do something like this:
..\..\project\qt\bin\pxtp example.dcb

Desconectado Grew

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Mensajes: 123
  • Karma: 3
    • Ver Perfil
Re:Images not displayed
« Respuesta #10 en: Febrero 25, 2016, 12:03:58 pm »

Ok, It works for the FPG and PNG files. But the FNTs are still not displayed.
I didn't know that I should be in DCB's path to run it because it's not the case with BennuGD. With BennuGD, this code works well :
Código: [Seleccionar]
c:\bennugd\bin\bgdi.exe c:\game_folder\source\main.dcbThanks for your help. Any idea concerning the FNTs ?
My game developer instagram :
https://www.instagram.com/ben_dev_game/

Desconectado Drumpi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Mensajes: 6084
  • Karma: 156
  • Sexo: Masculino
  • Odio el periodo "entre proyectos"
    • Ver Perfil
    • La web de Drumpi
Re:Images not displayed
« Respuesta #11 en: Febrero 25, 2016, 12:08:05 pm »
I'm going to suggest to use FILE_EXISTS function to know is file is really where you are looking for. Also, use CD() function to know where is the main path of your game. Maybe you're looking in the wrong folder.
Also, check if FNT are correctly loaded.
Hala, como con 1001 procesos sólo va a 9 FPS, vamos a meterle 32 veces más, a ver si revienta.
(Drumpi epic moment)

Conectado panreyes

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Mensajes: 2007
  • Karma: 64
  • Sexo: Masculino
    • Ver Perfil
    • panreyes.com
Re:Images not displayed
« Respuesta #12 en: Febrero 25, 2016, 12:14:50 pm »
Grew, you'll need 32 bit FNT (by now, it will be automatically converted from 8 to 32 in the future)

Desconectado Grew

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Mensajes: 123
  • Karma: 3
    • Ver Perfil
Re:Images not displayed
« Respuesta #13 en: Febrero 25, 2016, 12:23:17 pm »

I'm going to suggest to use FILE_EXISTS function to know is file is really where you are looking for. Also, use CD() function to know where is the main path of your game. Maybe you're looking in the wrong folder.
Also, check if FNT are correctly loaded.
Thanks for the suggestion. But I'm sure I'm in the right path. The FNT is loaded (fnt_load returns 1).

Grew, you'll need 32 bit FNT (by now, it will be automatically converted from 8 to 32 in the future)
How can I create 32bits fonts ? As far as I know FNT Edit can only create 8bits fonts.
My game developer instagram :
https://www.instagram.com/ben_dev_game/

Conectado panreyes

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Mensajes: 2007
  • Karma: 64
  • Sexo: Masculino
    • Ver Perfil
    • panreyes.com
Re:Images not displayed
« Respuesta #14 en: Febrero 25, 2016, 12:41:36 pm »
You can use FNT Edit, but I don't know where to download it.

But... why don't you use TTF? :D
Have look at examples\19_mod_text_freetype.prg