Autor Tema: Q. "Yes, my avatar has grey borders in IE." by Sandman  (Leído 2011 veces)

Treval

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Mensajes: 15
  • Karma: 0
  • I can do anything!
    • Treval's Project
Q. "Yes, my avatar has grey borders in IE." by Sandman
« en: Diciembre 27, 2008, 01:28:29 am »
Sandman,

I would like to address you on your signature. =P
Is that meant as a joke or it was meant on an old avatar/IE version?
Because I don't know.
I figured I'd try it out and find out if your avatar really has borders in IE.

To my surprise it doesn't appear to have grey borders in my PC setup.

Settings:

1. Firewall = off
2. Iexplorer ver = 7.0.5730.13
3. Firefox ver = 3.0.5
4. Operating System = Windows XP SP3
5. Privs = Limited User Account (with modified privs)

Screenshot
« última modificación: Diciembre 27, 2008, 04:02:43 pm por Sandman »


Treval aka Badman


Rhovanion

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Mensajes: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: Q. "Yes, my avatar has grey borders in IE." by Sandman
« Respuesta #1 en: Diciembre 27, 2008, 01:34:50 am »
That's not nice, what if I want it to have borders?! :'(

Treval

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Mensajes: 15
  • Karma: 0
  • I can do anything!
    • Treval's Project
Re: Q. "Yes, my avatar has grey borders in IE." by Sandman
« Respuesta #2 en: Diciembre 27, 2008, 01:38:47 am »
Then you will have to call summonBorder(). =O
« última modificación: Diciembre 27, 2008, 04:01:49 pm por Sandman »


Treval aka Badman


Sandman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Mensajes: 298
  • Karma: 48
Re: Q. "Yes, my avatar has grey borders in IE." by Sandman
« Respuesta #3 en: Diciembre 27, 2008, 12:05:52 pm »
Haha hm. IE6 and earlier versions did not support it and I think I even tried it in an older version of IE7. It's good that they finally fixed it. Finally. Idiots.  ;D
-- Sandman